Chillin’ with some Bees


Well today I was finally able to meet up with a friend to take some car pictures. Trevor, a guy I knew threw the accord scene, recently got a BMW so we finally had matching schedules to meet up and photograph it. I was initially going to take my car, but the morning of the shoot my area some scattered thunderstorms that got my car dirty.

Anywho, Trevor has some sweet photography gear, especially his AlienBees (and everything else). I have always wanted a chance to use them on some cars ,and finally I was given the chance. We did not have a wireless trigger for my Nikon, so we ended up just using his Canon for most of the pictures.

All of these are without flash and unedited. Hopefully we will have a chance to meet up again before I leave Columbus so I can photograph my car (This is my last week of work) I will try and post up his pics whenever he gets them uploaded.

Picture of us setting up the bees….do want

I am tired though from my bike ride this morning, and tom is going to be a long day outside. I am going to the Memorial Golf Tournament. Then one week of work, and off to Chicago to visit my cousins!

Tell me what you think about this post